You did me a favour mate! [2]

I’d say, “Let’s stay friends!”

But trust me I’ve got enough of those.

We came to an end, you lost me. Another chapter closed.

I still have more chronicles, but as far as our story goes,

‘Now you’re just somebody that I used to know.’

I’m travelling on a path I thought we’d travel on together,

Had to make some alterations; now I’m feeling so much better.

All that extra baggage I had, when I took you on

Is scattered on the floor somewhere behind me;

Now that you’re gone!

bu

Leave a Reply

