Rap: Never knew how much I loved you – Part 1

This is a song I wrote inspired by my 2 friends that got married after he found out he no longer had a brain tumour. I wish them the best for their bright future! #BeautifulLoveStory

I never knew how much I loved you.

It took time, but now I know it’s true,

That our love is golden;

I had my heart stolen,

The day I set eyes on you.

❤  

We started off as friends,

Not sure about you, I didn’t know where this would end.

You’d send me a message when I get it I would smile,

Looking back at all the signs I should have sensed you from a mile off.

But I played stupid,

Acting like I had no clue.

I blame cupid;

Should have told me what to do.

Instead, I went through,

Too many number two’s.

Now I’m done, found my number one.

I’m in love with you!

It took time to reach that conclusion,

Love blind, many days and nights of confusion,

But when I nearly lost you to that horrible disease,

I had to freeze –

I made my decision with ease.

You held my hand by your bed; I didn’t make you.

I wasn’t going to let another stupid sucker take you.

You remained a fighter and I stuck by your side.

We made it through together, now your arms are open wide.

❤  

I never knew how much I loved you.

It took time, but now I know it’s true,

That our love is golden;

I had my heart stolen,

The day I set eyes on you.

funny-love-13

Leave a Reply

