Rap: A little preparation goes a long long way!

If you fail to prepare then prepare to fail

You better not begin to think that things will sail

Smoothly, To be the best you can be

You’ve got to work hard, it’s true you will see

When it comes to the test, you’ve got to do your best!

On the road to success, the answer is always, “YES!”

Say, “Yes, I will win!” and “Yes I will do it!

No matter what you put me through, I will get through it!”

Get through it, get too it! You hear me say!

Don’t go leaving it for another day,

‘Cause a little preparation goes a long long way,

A little preparation goes a long long way!

This is another rap I wrote when I was in school (and clearly loved using a good exclamation mark). I was set a challenge to motivate others to work. I found it in my Year 8 English book  and thought I should share it and see if it still has the same effect 🙂

Audry

Leave a Reply

