Poem: May I have a penny please?

A random funny fictional tale:

One day a man spoke to God

And what he asked Him was quite odd:

“How long is a million years to you?”

“It’s about a minute, I’m sure that’s true.”

“Well how much is a million pounds?”

“To me it’s a penny, that’s what I’ve found.”

The man was filled with absolute glee,

So he asked one more question happily:

“God, may I have a penny please?”

“Wait a minute.” God replied with ease.

I heard this joke from someone and adapted it into a poem (as you do). There are some things that are more important than money!  HAPPY EASTER to everyone who celebrates it!

35ze3t-482x249

2 thoughts on “Poem: May I have a penny please?

Leave a Reply

