Writing 101: A Room with a View

Screen Shot 2014-09-16 at 15.19.34

I don’t know how I’ve ended up in such a room like this.

It must have been the alcohol that made me strike a kiss

Upon the lips of a winning woman; a prepossessing miss,

That left me feeling giddy; complete and utter bliss.

I’ve wanted this to happen, I’ve been watching her for some time,

The girl I’m with can not compare, I want this woman to be mine.

So when I hear my miss is coming, I happily, rapidly climb

Out of the bed I share with my girl, to go open a bottle of wine.

The sultry woman of my dreams, strutted in and sat near me,

I made her talk and walk, I gawked at how much she filled me with glee.

I had control over everything, I could choose what I wanted to see.

So when she went to freshen up, I knew where I wanted to be.

Now I stand naked in a dark room, I’m exposed but excited too.

I’ve lost control but I don’t care, I’ll see what my woman can do.

Outside I hear the voice of many saying, “He’s a cheat! It’s true!”

The lights go on and my girl exclaims; “Everyone, The room with a rotten view!”

One thought on “Writing 101: A Room with a View

Leave a Reply

